Home > Regions/Local Programs

Regions and Local Programs
Our Regions

Special Olympics Ohio is structured in four regions: Northwest, Northeast, South Central, and Southwest. Each region is composed of local programs that shine brightly as a point of engagement for our athletes, Unified partners, coaches, and volunteers.

Each region hosts a multitude of year-round community and regional competitions with events focused around the three sports seasons: Winter, Summer, and Fall. In addition to our core sports, the regions offer health programming, Athlete Leadership opportunities, Young Athletes, and Unified Champion Schools.

Map Of Ohio | Regions & Local Programs | Special Olympics Ohio

Northwest Region

Counties served: Allen, Ashland, Auglaize, Crawford, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Knox, Lucas, Marion, Mercer, Morrow, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood, and Wyandot


Your Regional Director: Adam Warnement



Northeast Region

Counties served: Ashtabula, Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Lake, Lorain, Mahoning, Medina, Muskingum, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, and Wayne


Your Regional Director: Libby Schafer

614-239-7050 ext. 204


South Central Region

Counties served: Athens, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Licking, Madison, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Union, Vinton, and Washington


Your Regional Director: Konner Harris



Southwest Region

Counties served: Adams, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Darke, Greene, Hamilton, Highland, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, Shelby, and Warren


Your Regional Director: Paul Fellinger

614-239-7050 ext.